red velvet chocolate chip cookies

IMG_2966

Are words really necessary right now?

IMG_2969

Chewy

IMG_2972

Chocolatey

IMG_2975

Red velvety

IMG_2976

Deliciousness.

I think that will suffice.

Red Velvet Chocolate Chip Cookies

from How Sweet It Is

1 box Red Velvet cake mix
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/3 cup vegetable oil
3/4 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350.

Combine cake mix, oil, eggs, and vanilla. Mix until a dough forms. Fold in chocolate chips. Roll into balls and bake at 350 for 8 minutes.

Makes about 24 cookies.

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to red velvet chocolate chip cookies

  1. Abby says:

    OKAY. You have made it into my evernote. Officially.
    I need to make these.

  2. Priyanka says:

    Thats so perfect…need to try them soon

  3. Sarah says:

    These will be great for Halloween!
    The colour is very deep and the kids would love them.
    Thanks for the recipe :)

  4. *drool* these look amazingly gooey and delicious. I would never think to have a red velvet cookie but I love the Halloween-y effect it has!

  5. No words necessary. The pictures say it all. Pure deliciousness!

  6. hello! wow these look super velvelty devily! like lily said, it has a halloweeny effect. awesome!

  7. katie says:

    These look lovely! I’m going to make them in a couple days for Christmas Eve – do you suppose M&M’s will work just as well?

    • Bianca says:

      thank you so much! :) i’m very sorry that it’s Christmas Eve and i haven’t gotten back to you…I’ve been traveling and just got home a few hours ago! M&M’s should work great! I’d love to know how they turned out :)

  8. Pinpon says:

    I made this today and they tasted good but did not look anything like yours. They did not crack on the top and look moist on the outside even though they were on the inside. When I rolled them into balls I put oil on my hands. Should I have done that , and Do you think that caused them to look different?

    • Bianca says:

      hmmm…well i always chill my cookies before i bake them and then roll them into balls. other than that…i’m not sure what happened! i didn’t put oil on my hands so maybe that contributed to it. I’m glad they tasted good at least!

  9. Pingback: pumpkin deep dish chocolate chip cookie pie | Sweet Dreaming

  10. Ooooh these red velvet cookies look so gooey and wonderful!! So glad you joined our cyber cookie exchange!

  11. Pingback: END OF THE SEMESTER. NIGHT THREE. | Life in Baltimore

  12. Pingback: top ten | Sweet Dreaming

  13. Anonymous says:

    I made these last night; I was a bit scared when the dough was more like cake batter than thick, cookie batter. I also ended up with cookies that looked more like little cakes. rather than your beautifully cracked, crunchy looking morsels. Delicious none the less. I have to say that I modified the recipe slightly, The eggs and veg oil didn’t seem to make the mix wet enough so I added the prescribed amount of water it directed on the box. That may be why it was more cake like. Ill keep messing with these because they were such a crowd favorite <3 ty again

  14. Pingback: red velvet heart cupcakes | Sweet Dreaming

  15. Anonymous says:

    Making these right now….so far so good! Can’t wait to try one!

  16. Anonymous says:

    I made these and they were delicious! I followed the recipe as is, but refrigerated the dough for 20 min before rolling into balls. This made it easier to shape them (the dough was too sticky w/o refrigerating).

  17. Pingback: christmas baking | sweet dreaming

  18. Pingback: top ten of 2013 | sweet dreaming

Leave a Reply

