pumpkin spice cupcakes

IMG_3890

Happy National Cupcake Day! :)

IMG_3880

really love pumpkinCan you tell?

IMG_3879

Now that it’s full fledged December, I know that I should be moving on to peppermint, gingerbread, egg nog, and the like. But I just can’t let pumpkin go!

IMG_3790

And there will definitely be more delicious pumpkin recipes coming your way.

IMG_3875

It’s as certain as Christmas (14 days!!!!!!!!!!!).

IMG_3911

Future post on his purple friends soon…

Small Batch (Half Dozen) Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes
Adapted from A Bitchin’ Kitchen

1 egg
4 tablespoons white sugar
3 tablespoons canola oil
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
4 tablespoons canned pumpkin
1/2 cup cake flour
1/2 heaping teaspoon baking powder
1/2 heaping teaspoon pumpkin spice
1/2 heaping teaspoon cinnamon
2 pinches of salt
3 tablespoons whole milk ( I used original soy milk)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees, and line your muffin tin with two liners.

In a medium bowl, whisk together egg white and sugar until thoroughly combined. Whisk in oil, vanilla, and pumpkin until fully incorporated. In a small bowl, combine cake flour, baking powder, spices, and salt. Gradually stir dry ingredients into wet until just combined. Lastly, stir in milk. The batter will be very liquidy.

Divide the batter between six liners, filling slightly more than 3/4 full. Bake for 15 minutes, or until cake is set and a toothpick comes out with moist crumbs attached. Cool completely before frosting.

I used the cinnamon cream cheese frosting from the whoopie pies!

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to pumpkin spice cupcakes

  1. Abby says:

    The wrappers are so cute!!! ;)
    And I’m always looking for small batch recipes. Nomz.

  2. Hurray! I’m glad to know that the recipe can be multiplied. People keep asking me, and I’m hesitant to tell them yes since I hadn’t tried it myself. I just kept referring them to my recipe that made a giant batch of cupcakes, which wasn’t super useful.

    You’re making me crave pumpkin again, just when I’ve moved along to more winter flavors!

  3. Pingback: psl season | Sweet Dreaming

  4. Pingback: pumpkin spice cake cheesecake | Sweet Dreaming

  5. Pingback: PUMPKIN ROUND-UP | sweet dreaming

Leave a Reply

