homemade peanut butter

I can’t even express to you how obsessed I am with my new food processor.

IMG_0283

So I’ll let this picture do the talking.

Because hello?? THAT SWIRL. It’s the most mesmerizing peanut butter I’ve ever seen. And I made it! Out of peanuts!

Are you mesmerized yet?

Let’s break it down…literally (ha ha ha)

IMG_0260

Throw some unsalted, roasted peanuts in the bowl.

IMG_0261

One minute…

IMG_0262

Two minutes…

IMG_0263

Three (getting buttttery)…

IMG_0265

Four! (eek)

IMG_0269

FIVE and unfocused (so smooth my camera can’t even handle it)

IMG_0272

DONE!

{ This picture is dedicated to Rella, who gave me my new favorite adorable spatula for my birthday :) }

IMG_0275

Unless you like your peanut butter crunchy like me.

IMG_0273

And since we’ve learned that I can’t leave well enough alone…let’s add some vanilla

IMG_0274

salt and cinnamon!

IMG_0278

Perfection.

Homemade Peanut Butter

  • 2 cups unsalted roasted peanuts
  • additional 1/2 cup peanuts for crunchy
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon

Give it a whirl! (Ha ha…I just can’t stop)

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to homemade peanut butter

  1. Marianne says:

    Didn´t know it was so easy! I´ll have to give this a try as I can only get hold of smooth peanut butter here and I love crunchy!

  2. Rella says:

    Yumm!! That looks delicious!! And I’m glad you put the spatula to good use :)

  3. EveryCraving says:

    Haha you’re punny :P Love that you added vanilla and cinnamon in the peanut butter! Oh and the frist picture of the swirl is definitely the money shot :)

  4. Light Friday says:

    Yummi – I want some (-;

  5. I’ll take ten boxes please :)

  6. Pingback: green smoothie | Sweet Dreaming

  7. Pingback: berry green smoothie | Sweet Dreaming

  8. Pingback: homemade peanut butter chocolate chip larabars | Sweet Dreaming

Leave a Reply

