two ingredient pumpkin brownies

Now that I’m all riled up from the debate last night…I’m going to TRY not to lose half my readers like I probably did on Twitter.

Apologies if you hated me last night/hate me from here on out. Let’s try to still be friends?

This mayyy help bridge the gap…

IMG_0817

If there’s anything that could possibly unite us all as Americans…I think it would be these.

IMG_0815

I’m pretty sure we can get Democrats, Republicans, Independents…even The Rent Is Too Damn High Party…ALL on board with these two-ingredient pumpkin fudge brownies.

Yes, TWO. Three if you include the optional (but not really optional) chocolate chips. These are super easy, super fast, not AS terrible for you as “real” brownies, and hellllo, it’s PUMPKIN.

IMG_0811

Now these were another magical Pinterest find, and I have to mention the disclaimer that since they do only use these two ingredients, they will taste different from your normal brownies. I have to admit that at first the taste and texture were a little unexpected, and I had some mixed feelings about them. But that lasted about 5 minutes :)

Other blogs have mentioned that you can’t tell the difference between these and normal brownies at all, but I definitely could. The pumpkin taste is prominent to me, but I love that so it’s all good. Also, I think these taste WAY better after being chilled overnight in the fridge. Straight out of the oven, they are a little bouncy and on the cakey side, but after some chill time, they are so very deliciously fudgy.

Two-Ingredient Pumpkin Brownies

From Cookies & Cups

Ingredients

  • Brownie Mix (approx. 18.9 oz box)
  • 15-oz can pumpkin pureé
  • Optional: chocolate chips to sprinkle on top

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F and prepare a 9×9 pan.

Mix the brownie mix and pumpkin together. Spread in the pan.

Bake for 30-35 minutes.

IMG_0809

Do these brownies have your vote?

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to two ingredient pumpkin brownies

  1. Mimi says:

    All brownies have my vote!

  2. Pingback: healthy dark chocolate chunk pumpkin bread | Sweet Dreaming

  3. Pingback: PUMPKIN ROUND-UP | sweet dreaming

Leave a Reply

