pumpkin deep dish chocolate chip cookie pie

I lied.

IMG_0990

Despite what I claimed last week, this recipe is very much so pumpkin. Not sorry about it. I hope a huge gooey chocolate chip cookie full of pumpkin and spice is okay with you.

IMG_0977

This is the pumpkin version of the deep dish chocolate chip cookie pie from a few months ago.  In other words, this is seriously delicious and unassumingly vegan. No butter, eggs, a tad bit of oil, whole grain…and a whole can of chickpeas.

Again, I promise you can’t taste the chickpeas at ALL, and I have yet to find someone who isn’t fooled by this recipe.

IMG_0970

Pumpkin Deep Dish Chocolate-Chip Cookie Pie

(vegan & gluten free!)

Recipe can be found at Chocolate Covered Katie

{1 year ago – Red Velvet Chocolate Chip Cookies}

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to pumpkin deep dish chocolate chip cookie pie

  1. Anna says:

    Amazing recipe!! what a fantastic looking cake :)

  2. EveryCraving says:

    I love your autumn twist on the healthy and delicious cookie pie! :)

  3. Looks delicious! Jeanette

  4. mary says:

    I saw the title of this and said out loud (at my desk. At work.), “WHAT?!?!” haha that looks delicious! haha also, thanks for the comment on my blog!

  5. susan1gb says:

    I am making this as soon as all this hurricane stuff ends. You’ve made a masterpiece from my favorite ingredients. Looks scrumptious.

  6. Pingback: black bean brownies {vegan & gluten-free} | Sweet Dreaming

  7. Pingback: PUMPKIN ROUND-UP | sweet dreaming

  8. Ronnya says:

    Oh man! I’m a sucker for pumpkin recipes! I came across your blog through a Pinterest pin. So happy I found you. I can’t wait to try your recipes! Really excited :)

Leave a Reply

