black bean brownies {vegan & gluten-free}

Here we go with the weird and beany recipes again.

IMG_0998

I really don’t know how else to tell you this so many times in so many ways. These have a can of black beans in them BUT are totally delicious. And healthy but really doesn’t taste it. And vegan and gluten-free. And if you still don’t trust me…then no fudgy brownies for you is a worthy punishment.

IMG_1002

Pro tip: if gooey melty brownies are something you’re into…zap these in the microwave for 7 seconds. Too good to be real.

Black Bean Brownies

Recipe can be found at Chocolate Covered Katie.

IMG_0993

1 year ago: Double Chocolate Pumpkin Cookies

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to black bean brownies {vegan & gluten-free}

  1. ademmeywa says:

    Your delicous looking posts make me hungry ^^ – I’ll try this during the week :) thx

  2. I’ve been seeing versions of these all over Pinterest lately, and am always so intrigued…I may have to take the plunge one of these days! They certainly look fudgy and not beany!

    • Bianca says:

      TAKE THE PLUNGE! I was sooo nervous about it, but I knew I could trust a chocolate covered katie recipe after the deep dish cookie pie with chickpeas!

  3. LikeMyStyles says:

    Hey!I really like your style, I just wanted to let you know my blog shop right now is changed to like my styles :-) Enjoy!xoxo Heidie

  4. Cynthia Chitty says:

    I love them and so do my friends. Making a second batch today.

  5. Pingback: top ten of 2013 | sweet dreaming

Leave a Reply

