fudge brownie larabar bites

I adore Larabars, and these are my homemade pure chocolate version.

IMG_0255

If you’ve ever had a raw, vegan brownie, it kinda tastes like these. No-bake, easy, and ready in minutes.

IMG_0243

Nuts in my brownies are not my favorite, but it works in these. These bites are rich, dense, and super fudgy, but they’re vegan, gluten-free, grain-free, no sugar added, and healthy!

IMG_0254

Chocolate Fudge Brownie Larabar Bites

1 cup walnuts
1 and 1/3 cups pitted dates
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
4 tbsp cocoa powder
1/8 tsp salt
optional: chocolate chips

1. Blend all the ingredients in a food processor.

2. Form into balls.

The consistency is right when the dough combines into a softball-sized mound that travels around the canister in one big ball. It will still be tacky and sticky, and it may be easier to form into balls after it is chilled.

Bites will keep in an airtight container at room temperature for many weeks, or in the refrigerator for many months, or in the freezer for 6+ months.

{you may also like}

peanut butter chocolate chip larabars

{a year ago}

vegan chocolate peanut butter mousse pie

vegan pumpkin spice pudding

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to fudge brownie larabar bites

  1. This is awesome – I love Lara bars too but sometimes a little bite is enough for me, so I can totally make these! I also love nuts in brownies haha, so I might up the nuts a bit :)

  2. Rebecca says:

    These sound delicious, it’s always nice to make energy bars from scratch, they’re so much less expensive that way. Plus, I love the cupcake liners you put them in!

  3. Jacqueline says:

    I just made these, yum! I had already dumped most of the ingredients in my processor when I realised I was out of nuts! So I chucked in half a cup of hazelnut flour and quarter cup of shredded coconut and they were divine. Thanks for the recipe!

  4. Maria says:

    Can I use a different type of nut other than walnuts? Like cashews or pecans?

  5. AB says:

    I just made these and ran into a snag on measuring whole dates. Any suggestions? Do you have the measurement in ounces maybe. I added coconut oil and that seemed to help butiI think I had to few dates (10ozs). They taste yummy and look cool :)

    • Bianca says:

      hmm…i usually just stuff them into the measuring cup haha sorry that is not very scientific! I usually do a 1-1 ratio is dates to nuts. i’m glad they still tasted good! :)

Leave a Reply

