DSLR

One of the items on my newly added bucket list page (check it out!) is to expand beyond the point-and-shoot camera and learn how to use a digital SLR.

I’ve been iffy about making this move for a while, weighing the merits of a cumbersome camera that takes impeccable pictures…but seeing as how my dad is a photography enthusiast who’s been dying to teach me his skillz for years, I think now is a good a time as ever.

Anyway, I am looking forward to capturing lovely shots of the recipes I blog about and the places I go! Goal: To take pictures that rival the ones in the Sydney post below.

Here are some old DSLR pictures taken during the past year:

642

629

640

Peanut butter chocolate chip cookies

269

A lone loaf of raisin challah bread

 124

121

Oreo cookies and cream cupcakes

A full-blown recipe post is coming soon! I’m very excited :)

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

