summer reading

One of the things that I love about summer is that I finally have time for leisure reading, a much welcomed respite from dry, didactic science textbooks that consume my life during the school year.

If we used a time turner to rewind about five years (yes, I’m extremely psyched for Harry Potter!), you would probably meet the most avid reader you’d ever seen. In summers past, I used to read about a book a week, but since I’ve been working a lot more this summer, I realized that it’s already July and I’ve barely read anything.

Which is unacceptable. Here’s my list of solutions:

Can’t wait to conquer this list :)

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to summer reading

  1. Abby says:

    1. Love your HP reference.
    2. You need to tell me how The Help is when you’re done :)

  2. Amy says:

    I LOVE this list considering The Help is sitting on my lap right now because I’m bored at work and Sisterhood Everlasting is waiting for me on my nightstand, thanks to YOU <3

Leave a Reply

