merry ploughboys

UCD is pretty great at organizing fun (and free!) little excursions for us American international students, the first of which was a night of traditional Irish music and dance at the Merry Ploughboy Pub.

IMG_2468

I was, and still am, a bit confused about the namesake. This four-man band seemed to also be called “The Merry Ploughboys,” which begs the question, which came first? The band or the pub? Are they one and the same?

IMG_2470

Anyway, I’ll let this video do the talking. Seriously in awe of his fiddling skills.

And of course, the mesmerizing Irish dancing. I was itching to get on stage, and I’m kicking myself for not bringing my tap shoes!

IMG_2474

I definitely need to add taking an Irish step dance class while I’m in Dublin to my bucket list, which I recently updated, by the way! Jacked that baby up from 50 to 100. Take a look :)

IMG_2479

IMG_2466

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

