nutella fudge brownies

IMG_4905

I’m in Europe, so therefore I’m required to consume massive amounts of Nutella.

But shockingly, somehow I haven’t had any yet.

I also have yet to try fish and chips, Irish stew, bangers and mash, black pudding…although that last one is probably a smart decision.

When something is alternatively known as blood pudding…um. I choose to stay away.

IMG_4889

Basically, the European cuisine I’ve encountered so far is not quite my style.

UNLESS we are talking about gelato, pizza, and pasta. Then I’ve got ya wayyy covered.

So I’m failing at eating like the Irish. Help me out?

Make these Nutella fudge brownies and help me fulfill my Nutella quota. And next week when I’m back in Italy (I love my life), I’ll return the favor and eat enough for the both of us :)

IMG_4896

Three words:

Gelato. For. Breakfast.

Now go make these! They are only 4 ingredients, and one of them is a biiig scoop of Nutella! Recipe for perfection? You can’t turn this one down.

Nutella Fudge Brownies
from One Ordinary Day

1/2 c. Nutella spread
1 large egg
5 Tbsp. all-purpose flour
1/4 tsp. cinnamon

Heat the oven to 350 degrees and line a mini muffin tin with 12 paper liners.

Whisk the Nutella and egg in a bowl until smooth and well blended.  Add the flour and cinnamon and whisk until blended.  Spoon batter equally into 12 mini muffin liners, filling about 3/4 full.  (If using chopped hazelnuts, sprinkle them on top now.)

Bake 11-12 minutes.  Cool on wire rack.  Serve immediately or store at room temperature for up to 3 days.

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to nutella fudge brownies

  1. let’s make the df nutella recipe you sent me and then use it for these!!

  2. Pingback: healthy double chocolate cupcakes (paleo) | sweet dreaming

Leave a Reply

