venice part iii

As I’ve said before, I’m in love with Italy…and I’m not ashamed to admit that a large part of it is because the food is to die for.

Gelato for breakfast?

It happened.

IMG_2735

So. Many. Times.

We ate when we were hungry, and we ate when we definitely weren’t. We basically had gelato before and after every meal. We ate until we were absolutely stuffed…and then ate some more.

It was amazing. Theee best pasta, and pizza, and cannoli, and fresh bread I have ever had in my LIFE.

IMG_5942

Something else that I could not leave Venice without doing (besides gorging on insanely delicious food)?

IMG_5873

A gondola ride, of course!

IMG_5876

I can’t even describe how happy this little boat ride made me!

IMG_5877

Our gondolier. They really wear the stripes!!!

IMG_5879

We started out on the Grand Canal around sunset

IMG_5886

But soon snaked our way into the cutest little side canals

IMG_5911

Where we ran into my boat :)

IMG_5898

IMG_5920

It was one of those moments when you can just FEEL yourself making unforgettable memories. I knew before I even left Venice that I would look back on this for the rest of my life, and remember it as one of the best weekends ever.

IMG_5931

IMG_5936

And though I’ve probably made myself seem like the biggest fatty in the universe with all my talk about the food, the thing I truly enjoyed most of all in Venice was the great company. Traveling with the right people and getting along 24/7 can be tricky, and I hit the jackpot with an awesome group of people.

IMG_5940

IMG_5945

IMG_5951

The final day was a little dreary, so we took it easy and wandered around some more.

IMG_5968

We visited one of the islands, Murano, which is famous for its glass making!

IMG_5964

Here the glassblowers are in the middle of making vases

IMG_5977

And the entire island is basically lined with shops upon shops of delicate, intricate, shimmering glass masterpieces.

IMG_5978

IMG_5980

Venice was an absolutely wonderful, unforgettable weekend.

IMG_5952

Off to España for spring break!

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to venice part iii

  1. Marnelli says:

    Wonderful photos and I’m so envious of your gelato all day everyday experience haha :)

  2. marykrulia says:

    Great pictures! Nice job working in your fair share of gelato – I would have done the same thing!!

Leave a Reply

