barcelona: la boqueria (part 2)

If you know me at all, you know that I LOVE food shopping. Browsing through a cool grocery store (e.g., Wegmans) can probably be classified as one of my favorite pastimes. I practically live at Wegmans, and I fear for myself  if I ever live anywhere close to a Trader Joe’s or Whole Foods.

IMG_6353

So it was no surprise that one of my favorite things to see in Europe were the food markets! Borough Market was great, but La Boqueria in Barcelona was INCREDIBLE. I could have spent hours in here in perfect bliss…and I did. I went back later by myself because I just could. Not. Get. Enough.

IMG_6439

Situated right off Las Ramblas, this market had the most beautiful selection of fresh fruits and vegetables, bread, baked goods, meat, fish, and TONS OF CANDY.

IMG_6440

IMG_6436

IMG_3111

IMG_3112

The candy selection was astounding.

IMG_6437

IMG_6442

IMG_6443

IMG_3106

Ballerina bunnies!

IMG_6441

And for someone who adores fruit, I was in my happy place.

IMG_3107

IMG_3110

IMG_3116

IMG_3114

IMG_3122

IMG_3119

Seriously regretting not buying one of these freshly squeezed fruit juices. Why didn’t I? I don’t think I could have ever reached a decision haha

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to barcelona: la boqueria (part 2)

  1. livelife1once says:

    Thanks for a post Bianca. I just came back from Barcelona, and I have to admit that everyone should visit this nice place – La Boqueria! cheers,Alex

  2. Spaniards know their food.

  3. tobyo says:

    oh my!! I remember the candy and we bought some chocolates. oh man yum. great pics!!

Leave a Reply

