honored and flattered

Hi friends!

It has been a terribly long two weeks; August has been a hectic month, but after extensive traveling to visit some of my best friends, lots of harried preparation for post-college life, and quite a few mistakenly automatically published blog posts (embarrassing, sorry about it), I’m back!

Oh, I also finally turned twenty-one. That was pretty fun :)

But now I have so much to share, it’s a little overwhelming! I’ll start it off with one of my most overwhelming things, and luckily I mean overwhelming in the happiest sense.

I was so flattered, honored, and appreciative to find not one, but three awards in my inbox from some of the loveliest bloggers I’ve had the privilege of meeting throughout this past year. I am so grateful to have such fantastic followers to share my recipes and life with!

sunshine-award

Sunshine award from at350degrees

2250015310106467489S425x425Q85

One Lovely Blog Award from MarnelliTobyLu, and Cooking with Lucie

veryinspiringblogger

Very Inspiring Blogger Award from my very inspiring real-life friend, George :)

Now I’m breaking the “official” award rules a little (a lot)…

Award Rules:

  1. Copy the award logo and place it in your post.
  2. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  3. Tell 7 things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for their own award, and comment on their blogs to let them know.

All this blog love!! Thanks, you guys :) I adore you all as well. Since I eerily JUST told 7 things about myself, I am just going to recommend that you check out these blogs above. They’re good ones!

In lieu of completing these, I promise you that I have a TON of nifty things coming your way…starting with a pretty important post tomorrow.

Jusque-là ma chérie :)

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to honored and flattered

  1. George Hayward says:

    Congrats! You have such a great blog. Well deserved :)

Leave a Reply

