peach froyo

IMG_0331

You know how I have a thing for ice cream?

I think my family has a thing for peach picking.

IMG_5254

As in, forty.stinkin.pounds of peaches in one picking.

Yeah, I think it’s safe to say it’s definitely a thing.

IMG_0327

Humor me for three seconds while I channel my old Hannah Montana fan days? (okay, maybe there’s still a tiny remnant of that left in me) This recipe is totally the best of both worlds. And totally tastes like summer.

IMG_5253

So hurry hurry! Summer is slipping away

IMG_0336

Peach Frozen Yogurt
from Nutmeg Nanny

INGREDIENTS:

1 ripe peach, pitted, chopped, and frozen (about 2/3 cup)
2/3 cup Greek yogurt
1 tablespoon honey (more or less to taste)
1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1 pinch sea salt

Add all ingredients to a food processor and pulse a few times to break up the peaches. Turn the processor on and let it run until it forms a creamy consistency with a few smaller pieces of peach remaining (but be careful not to over-process or you’ll end up with soup), scraping down the sides of the bowl as necessary.

Serve immediately (soft-serve-style), or freeze for 1 to 2 hours for ice cream-style!

IMG_5252

Hope this makes you as happy as this peach! (this peachface is admittedly a little creepy)

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to peach froyo

  1. George Hayward says:

    Lol love the peach face

  2. Mary Krulia says:

    Sounds delicious and easy! Thanks for sharing!

  3. I did not take advantage of peaches at all this summer. I think I ate like, two total. So sad. This looks delicious!

  4. EveryCraving says:

    Wow, this looks SO good. I’ve eaten a peach just about everyday this summer! I think I might cry when they go out of season. This froyo looks so light and refreshing! Perfect recipe for enjoying peaches while we still can :)

Leave a Reply

