one-ingredient banana ice cream {vegan!}

Happy National Vegan Month! November 1 was actually national vegan day, but I forgot and posted a recipe with yogurt, cream cheese, and eggs…my bad.

So here we have this insanely easy one-ingredient banana ice cream.

Cut a ripe banana (lots of spots) into coins and freeze them until solid (I usually wait at least 4 hours or overnight).

IMG_0371

Give ’em a whirl in the food processor.

IMG_0375

Seriously magical.

IMG_0377

Straight out of the food processor, it has the consistency of soft serve. I personally like hard ice cream better than soft serve, so just freeze it for a little longer, and voila! Totally healthy, vegan, creamy “ice cream.”

IMG_0387

But wait, we’re not done yet…

IMG_0390

Much better.

I know it’s November, but is it ever too cold for ice cream?

Vegan Banana Ice Cream

Two bananas, cut into coins and frozen

1. Cut bananas.

2. Freeze bananas.

3. Process bananas.

*I said two bananas just because you need to have enough to make the food processor do anything.

THE ANSWER IS NEVER.

{1 year ago} Applesauce Cinnamon Streusel Bread

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to one-ingredient banana ice cream {vegan!}

  1. susan1gb says:

    It’s never too cold for ice cream. Did I mention that I love this blog?

  2. banana ice cream love <3 take that yonanas!

  3. Pingback: two-ingredient dark chocolate banana ice cream {vegan} | Sweet Dreaming

  4. Pingback: EVERYBODY loves snacks. | sweet dreaming

Leave a Reply

