kale chips

IMG_0228

Eleven days in, and I hope your resolutions are still going strong!

IMG_0224

Luckily for you, I’ve got some kale chips to help you out

IMG_0226

You might’ve caught a quick glimpse of kale chips when I talked about my healthy obsession. If there ever was a perfect snack, this would be it.

IMG_0231

Kale Chips

1 bunch kale (about 6 oz)
1 Tbsp olive oil
Sprinkle of sea salt, to taste
Other seasonings: parmesan (nutritional yeast for a vegan option), garlic powder, red pepper flakes

  1. Preheat oven to 300 degrees F.
  2. Wash and dry kale, remove center ribs and cut into 2 inch pieces.
  3. Throw kale pieces in a bowl and toss with olive oil. Sprinkle on seasonings.
  4. Lay out on a baking sheet and bake kale for about 20 minutes, or until crisp. Enjoy!
About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to kale chips

  1. I always think I need to try these, but I keep putting it off. January seems like the appropriate time, right? :)

  2. rolerrol says:

    Hey Bianca
    Is it possible to substitute Kale for Spinach? Where I live we don’t have Kale….

    Rolain

  3. Bianca says:

    I think it might be possible! I’ve never tried it so I can’t vouch for it, but it seems like it would work! Keep a closer eye on it though, because kale is a little thicker/toucher than spinach

  4. disashisoul says:

    These look like a great healthy treat, thank you for posting!

  5. Jennifer says:

    BEAUTIFUL pictures! So green! Amazing how much those things shrink.

  6. Pingback: Baked kale chips with tahini and nutritional yeast! | Attempting zero waste lifestyle in a military household

  7. Pingback: EVERYBODY loves snacks. | sweet dreaming

Leave a Reply

