three-ingredient chocolate chip banana bread cookies

These cookies represent my life right now.

Untitled

For one, my new apartment is not the most conducive to food photography. I haven’t quite gotten the hang of the perfect time of day/angle like I have in my kitchen at home. Natural lighting, why can’t I find you?!

So for now, instagram will have to do.

And as for the rest of my life? I wouldn’t be able to tell you about it, because I don’t have one. Studying has consumed my entire LIFE…and then some.

So then there’s these cookies. Easy, healthy, and delicious! Takes about 5 seconds. Clean eating at its finest. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

• 1 medium ripe banana, mashed
• 1/2 cup of uncooked quick oats
• 1/4 cup chocolate chips

I also added:
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp salt

1. Preheat oven to 350°F. Spray a non-stick cookie sheet with cooking spray or use a Silpat.

2. Combine the mashed bananas and oats in a bowl. Fold in the chocolate chips and place a tablespoon of each on the cookie sheet.

3. Bake 15 minutes.

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to three-ingredient chocolate chip banana bread cookies

  1. Beth says:

    Sounds super easy! Perfect for when you need a quick fix. Which is like all the time for me. :)

  2. Anonymous says:

    How many calories

Leave a Reply

