two-ingredient banana pancakes

Untitled

I usually eat the same thing evvvery single morning because I love routine (or maybe I’m just incredibly boring).

But when I’m in the mood for something sweet instead of my usual (spinach & mushroom scrambled eggs with hot sauce…try it, it’s the bomb), I make these pancakes instead!

Super easy, healthy, gluten-free, dairy-free, and no added sugar!

Easy Two-Ingredient Banana Pancakes

1 ripe banana
2 eggs

Optional additions:
1 teaspoon baking powder *HIGHLY recommended to make them fluffier!
cinnamon to taste (I like cinnamon a LOT, so I usually use 1/2 teaspoon)
splash of vanilla
fruit…chocolate chips…your normal banana accoutrements ;)

Mash banana in a bowl. Add eggs and blend until combined. Add in baking powder and other additions

Heat up skillet to medium, and cook pancakes! I like to make mini pancakes because they cook more evenly and are easier to flip.

And EVEN healthier spin on these coming soon!

About Bianca

I'm a 20-something optometry student, juggling my aspirations to become a doctor with my passions for food, traveling, and life. You'll find a little bit of each on this blog!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to two-ingredient banana pancakes

  1. I can’t believe basically just eggs and banana can make a pancake! :D I want to remind you, though, that eggs are not considered vegan. So this recipe is dairy-free and paleo, but not vegan. I imagine you could sub chia or flax eggs pretty easily, though. :)

  2. Pingback: three-ingredient green banana pancakes | sweet dreaming

Leave a Reply

